Speaker Suggestions

Subpages
Related Pages
Links
Files
Photo Albums
 
 
NEW!!!
Speakers Bureau Now Available
 
 
Below is prior information about speakers we will be adding  to the Speakers Bureau also.
 
 
Speaker Topic Contact Information
Aaron Baker Continuing Senior Care 330-562-6171
abaker@annamariaofaurora.com
Fran Bayless In Search of the Impossible Penguin - Photo Expedition to Antartica 216-921-6530
fran@worldnaturephotos.net
Dr. Arturo Basa Annual Medical Mission to the Phillipines 440-845-0900
abasa204@ameritech.net
Barry Becker ARM

"A Generic presentation on long Term Care"  an educational presentation, not a sales presentation. Learn what it is, how one qualifies, what it can do for you, oprions, costs, and Ohio Partnership Law.
 

I am a 25+ yr. Rotarian, past pres. WL/BV Rotary Club 90/91

asst dist gov 3 1/2 yrs

10 yr member of District Ambassadorial Scholarship Committee

440-385-6907 home/work
440-478-0043 cell
Desisix@aol.com

135 Harvey Pkwy.
Avon Lake, OH  44012

Stacie Beck Aging Well: Beyond Diet and Exercise 440-241-7943
redtigr@yahoo.com
Brian Beebe War & Terrorism - How They Affect Your Investments 330 633-3940
brianbeebe@mybluelight.com
John Bosco Rotary - Why be Involved Outside Your Club (District & International) 216-509-9988
jwblaw1@roadrunner.com
Ellen Brown Legal Aid Society: How everyone can get access to justice, not just those who can afford to hire a lawyer, and we help low income and vulnerable people resolve civil (not criminal) issues. 
216-861-5590
 
Mike Carswell My Story Productions - Preserving Personal Histories 440-667-4355
mike@mystoryproductions.com
Howard M. Cohn Director of Idea Development Seminars 216-752-0955 or 800-613-0955
Paul K. Cook Investing In Uncertain Times 216-332-7283
matrix3its@ameritech.net
Roger Cram Five Options:
  • Tuskegee Airmen
  • Grass-Roots Entrepreneurial Training--Rotaract & Interact
  • SSSSH - the secret, world-wide, anonymous giving organization formed in honor of a soldier killed in the first Gulf War in 1991, is a captivating, spiritually uplifting, and refreshing concept
  • Children of the Dump - Nicaragua, a Rotary project removing families from the city dump, feeding them, building schools, building homes, and creating financial stability through grassroots entrepreneurship.
  • World Heroes of Peace - Their Values and Problem-Solving Methods. It presents sixteen similar values used by world heroes in their problem-solving methods for resolving conflict peacefully.
330-569-5104
cramrf@hiram.edu
Craig Deas Lake County Captains Baseball 440-975-8085 ext 165
cdeas@captainsbaseball.com
Vic Eyth Israeli Arab Life, Seeking Peace in the Holy Land 440-946-5973
Donald Fernald Shelter Box Program 216-496-7298
dfernald@tampabay.rr.com
Frank Floyd Aviation, The Wright Brothers & the Magic of Helicopter 216-289-7100
Speaker's E-mail: FBFloydjr@aol.com
Dan Flowers Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank-Feeding the Hungry (prefers to speak to clubs in Summit, Medina, and Portage Counties) 330-535-6900X135
danf@akroncantonfoodbank.org
Jim Frame Two Options:
  • Rotary International Rose Bowl Parade Float
  • Gift of Life Intenational - Dist. 6630 NE Ohio program
  • Gift of Life Medical Mission to Kenya - 2006
330-274-2482
JRFRAME@aol.com
Dominic Frisina MA, JD Intellectual Property as a Business Tool. 
Member: Akron Club
330-338-0589 Mobile
dominic@frisinaatlaw.com
www.frisinaatlaw.com
Ken Fogel District 6630 outbound Group Study Exchange to northern Chile district 4320 216-861-5151
ken.fsa@sbcglobal.net
Paul Gallagher Close magic and sleight of hand 216-712-7339
Major Richard Gulley Salvation Army - I'ts Mission 216-588-9419
sharon.obert@use.salvationarmy.org
William Hanson How Personal Training fits within the Health Care Continuum/Umbrella 216-472-1402
willfit@msn.com
Morrie Hatch Information on the high cost of fuel 440-846-1476
morriehatch@yahoo.com
Stephen Hopson Deaf Motivational Speaker stephen@sjhopson.com
Robert Huebner Balloon manipulations 440-339-5773
Gorden Keller, Ph.D. The Rotary Foundation, and its various programs 330-678-0120
gkeller@lincoln.kent.edu
Jack Kleinman Klutz's Guide to Saving Money on Home Repairs 216-464-4641
yankel@adelphia.net
Valerie Kreider, LPCC-S: LICDC Substance Abuse in America 330-388-7765
vkreider@lifeserviceseap.com
Mark Langley Classical Catholic education in Cleveland 216-707-1121
mlangley@thelyceum.org
Ken Marg Monopolize Your Marketplace! 440-232-1050
kmarg@y2marketing.com
Ed Mattson Newest Cancer Treatments-Working with Romania Rotary Clubs 630-440-7912
emattson0711@yahoo.com
Linda Mayer League of Women Voters 216-921-6804
Marcia Mauter Experiencial Learning for Personal and Group Effectiveness 216-932-3785
icl@en.com
Allison Milano Project HOPE - Horse Rescue Nonprofit 330-321-3755
allison@hopehorserescue.org
Mark Mizenko Discretionary Effort - What is it, How do you get it and Why is it important? 330.329.7519
mizenkomf@aol.com
Kordell Norton Leadership, Personal Development, Planning, 3 Rules for Leadership for the Impossible 330-405-1950
KN@escholars.net
Linda Perko Providing safe haven for animals of families in emergency situations 440-708-3217
rjrjlp@aol.com
Dick Pitcher Interact/Rotaract 440-543-8452
richardcpitcher@yahoo.com
Bob Prevette Three Options:
  • Rotary Membership & Retention Program
  • History of Rotary
  • RI Convention, Copenhagen-Malmo
330-908-1250
bobptennis@aol.com
Bob Roberts Life of the Horse Track 216-662-8600x249
bob.roberts@thistledown.com
Dave Roman Two options:
  • Creative Thinking
  • Fitness After 50
440-461-7280
dave@homebusinessguru.net
Margie Roop, LPCC-S; CEAP Employee Assistance Programs -Indispensable to Corporate America 330-329-3767
mroop@lifeserviceseap.com
Harriet Russell Rotary in India 440-236-6366
harriet_russell@alltel.net
Megan Schmidt-Sane Her Ambassadorial Scholarship experiences in India 216-533-5709
m.schmidtsane@gmail.com
Jack M. B. Selway Rotary's Global History Fellowship 800-973-5928
chairman@rghf.org
Joseph F. Skoda Small business start-up, Taxes, Tax solutions (Offers in Compromise) 440-449-6800
jskoda@skodaminotti.com
Gene Shimandle Heart Attack Recognition & CPR Information 330-995-0279
geneshimandle@yahoo.com
Jamie Smock Voice of the Barons 216-420-2509
Neil Thackaberry John Brown & Frederick Douglass, The Fight Against Slavery 330-342-0800
Thackaberr@aol.com
Wayne M. Urban Starting a New Busines with a New Product 440-232-3241
LSProducts@ameritech.net
Maria F. Weybrecht Kids In Flight 216-287-6565
maria@kidsinflight.org
Kelly Williams Rotary Youth Exchange Alumni Worldwide Organization 614-918-3030
info@newcompass.org
Craig G. Wilson Mr. Wilson is the Executive Director or Ronald McDonald House in Cleveland. He can play a DVD if the Club has a player. 216-229-5757 x106
cwilson@clevelandrmh.org
John (Jack) A. Young, PDG Four Options:
  • Children of the Dump (Nicaragua)
  • Shelter Box USA Deployment
  • Literacy 2008-09
  • Assisted Living Process in Today's Society
440-759-4000
Jack1villa@aol.com
Mark Zust Anything Is Possible! Learn how to tap more of your intuition and live a life filled with possibility! "Perceptionist" Mark Zust will show you how in this thought-provoking, thoroughly entertaining presentation. Bring an open mind and be prepared to be amazed! 440-777-8373
mark@zustco.com

 

Suggest a Speaker

Weekly programs are one of the most important aspects of a vital, active Rotary club. The District wants to create and maintain a speaker exchange listing to help clubs identify and share good speakers. If you have a suggestion for a speaker that other clubs should find interesting, please fill in the form below. Items marked with an asterisk (*) are required fields.

Please note that we will need to have the speaker's permission before posting his or her name and contact information online. Please provide confirmation that you have obtained this permission when you send your information cawarren@neo.rr.com.