Six areas of focus - names adjusted

We’ve made changes to Rotary’s areas of focus. We’ve kept the existing six areas but adjusted three names (marked with asterisks) to better reflect the types of projects that Rotary members are carrying out. The areas of focus are now:
  • Peacebuilding and conflict prevention*
  • Disease prevention and treatment
  • Water, sanitation, and hygiene*
  • Maternal and child health
  • Basic education and literacy
  • Community economic development*
Some of the goals of the areas have changed, and we’ve included activities that relate to the environment for most areas. The Areas of Focus Policy Statements reflect these updates.