Posted by David Lariviere
Kent Morgan, Scholarship Chair of Medina Sunrise Rotary welcomed the 2024 High School Graduating Class recipients of the "Service Above Self" and "Walter Kanieski Vocational" Memorial Rotary Scholarships.
Following an inspirational address by Rotarian Don Spicker, which highlighted his personal reflections of Rotary's positive influence in his career and the continuing legacy of "Excellence, Service and Leadership," Kent Morgan presented a $2,000 scholarship to each of the college-bound students: 
Vocational Scholarship - Case Hummel (Highland)
  • Madelyn Kost (Buckeye)
  • Edwin Ortiz (Buckeye)
  • Emma Bazemore (Cloverleaf)
  • Avery Kott (Cloverleaf)
  • Kelly (Highland)
  • Braden Schuck (Highland)
  • Madelyn Emrickan (Medina)
  • Cameron Rogazzo (Medina)
And in closing, Club President Kerry Gregoire congratulated the scholarship award winners and their families, expressing every confidence in their future success and said, "We are thankful for the generous contributions from our community to Medina Sunrise Rotary Club which made these scholarships possible and for the 1.4 million Rotarians worldwide who show continued faith in youth, that today’s scholars will become tomorrow's community and world leaders."